When the Iroquois Confederacy was created, the Seneca, or Onondowahgah, were the largest of the original five nations (Iroquois, Mohawk, Cayuga, Onondaga, and Oneida). Known as the Keepers of the Western Door, which relates to their geographic location at the western ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles