Philippine Independence Act (1934)

The Philippine Independence Act, also known as the Tydings-McDuffie Act of 1934, guaranteed the Philippines self-governance and independence from the United States following a 10-year transition period. During American colonization, Filipinos entered the United States primarily as ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles