• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

The Ojibwe, also referred to as Chippewa, are one of the largest nations among American Indians and First Nations in North America. Twenty-two Ojibwe groups are federally recognized in the United States, located in Michigan (seven), Minnesota (seven), Montana (one), North ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles