The Mohawk called themselves Kanien ‘kehá:ka, or “People of the Place of Flint.” They are one of the five original nations forming the Iroquois Confederacy. They are also known as the “Keepers of the Eastern Door” because they provided protection for ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles