Joy Luck Club, The

Amy Tan's novel The Joy Luck Club (1989) consists of 20 chapters divided into four cycles of narration. The first and fourth cycles present the stories of four mothers, and the second and third the stories of their daughters. The mothers ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles