• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

Iroquois Confederacy

The Iroquois Confederacy has long been recognized, studied, and discussed as one of the earliest Native American democracies. The Iroquois Confederacy comprised five original signing nations and a sixth that joined in 1722. The Haudenosaunee, as they refer to themselves, ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles