• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

White settlers first used the name Five Civilized Tribes in the 19th century to refer to five southeastern Native American tribes: the Cherokee, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Muskogee (Creek), and Seminole, residing in Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles