The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences established the Academy Awards in 1929 with 12 “Best” U.S. film categories, which increased to 25 in 2012. From 1929 through 2011, a total of 2,809 Oscars were awarded, including a limited number ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles