• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), formerly known as the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA), is a federal agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). CMS is the nation's largest purchaser of healthcare, it is ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles