Free Trade Area of the Americas

Formal negotiations to create the Free Trade Area of the Americas (FTAA) commenced in Santiago, Chile, in April 1998. Thirty-four countries from the region have since been involved in negotiations to create a single free trade area spanning the hemisphere ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles