• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

The European Free Trade Association (EFTA) is an international organization promoting free trade and consisting of four European member states: Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland. The EFTA Secretariat is headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland.

EFTA was founded January 3, 1960, by the ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles