European Coal and Steel Community

The European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC) was founded by the Treaty of Paris in 1951 by Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, France, and West Germany (referred to as the Six) to pool the coal and steel production of its member ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles