• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index


Azerbaijan, formerly part of the Soviet Union, became independent in 1991. It is a landlocked country sharing borders with Russia, Georgia, Armenia, and Iran, and has 443 mi. (713 km) of coastline on the Caspian Sea. The land is primarily semiarid ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles