Vulnerable to sea-level rise caused by global climate change, the Republic of Kiribati consists of 33 atolls that are lower than 6.5 ft. (2 m) above sea level, located in three island groups: the Gilbert, Phoenix, and Line. Kiribati has a ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles