University of Kentucky

THE UNIVERSITY OF Kentucky, also referred to as UK, is a public, coeducational university located in Lexington. Founded in 1865, the university is the largest in the commonwealth by enrollment, with 27,209 students. The university as a whole has been ranked the 19th-best public research university based on the scholarly activity of faculty. The university features 16 colleges, a graduate school, 93 undergraduate programs, 99 master's degrees, 66 programs in Ph.D.s and other doctoral degrees, and four professional programs.

The Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences at UK offers B.S., B.A., M.S., and Ph.D. degrees in geology, a minor in geology, and administers a topical major (B.S.) in environmental sciences. The department currently includes 10 regular faculty members, one lecturer, and 14 other faculty members who ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles