OECD Climate Change Documents

THE ORGANISATION FOR Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) was established in 1960 and is based in Paris, France, with a membership of 30 countries. The organization continued the activities of the Organization for European Economic Cooperation (OEEC), which had administered the American and Canadian funds of the Marshall Plan for the reconstruction of Europe after World War II. OECD's main commitment is to foster cooperation among countries that adhere to the principles of democracy and free market economy. OECD's aims are to support sustainable economic development, to expand the job market, to raise living standards and contribute to the growth of global trade. In addition to working with its member countries, OECD also lends its expertise to more than 100 other countries.

One of OECD's ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles