Cornell University

CORNELL UNIVERSITY, AN Ivy League school and land-grant college located in the scenic Finger Lakes region of central New York, has seven small to midsized undergraduate colleges. The Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences offers undergraduate and graduate courses of study in the colleges of Arts and Sciences, Agriculture and Life Sciences, and Engineering. The Science of Earth Systems major is offered in all three colleges, while the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences also offers the Atmospheric Science major.

Established in 1983, the Northeast Regional Climate Center (NRCC) is located in the Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences. It serves the 12-state region that includes: Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, and West Virginia. Major funding ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles