• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

Myanmar (Burma)

Burma, now officially known as the Union of Myanmar, is located on the Andaman Sea in Southeast Asia. It is bordered by China, Laos, Thailand, Bangladesh and India. Once a British colony, Burma has suffered repeated bouts of political upheaval and ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles