• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

Micronesia, Federated States of

  • By: Heather K. Michon
  • In: Encyclopedia of Global Health
  • Edited by: Yawei Zhang
  • Subject:Public Health (general), Public Health Education & Health Promotion

The Federated States of Micronesia are located in the Pacific Ocean, north of Papua New Guinea. This island nation is made up of four island groups, or states: Chuuk, Kosrae, Phonpei, and Yap. There are 607 islands in total, with a ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles