• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index


The West African country of the Islamic Republic of Mauritania, and has borders with Morocco, Algeria, Mali and Senegal. The French established a protectorate over the country in 1903, with it becoming a colony seventeen years later, administered from Dakar. In ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles