The nucleic acids of living organisms (DNA and RNA) are composed of a sequence of repeating units, with each unit composed of three subunits: a sugar (deoxyribose or ribose), a phosphate group, and a nitrogen-containing structure called a base. A base ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles