• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

United Kingdom

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland is made up of four countries: England, Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland. There are also 14 overseas territories under the jurisdiction of the United Kingdom. For the purposes of reviewing health-care systems, ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles