The island country of Sri Lanka is located off the south coast of India. Known as Ceylon, it was occupied by the Dutch from the seventeenth century, and then by the British who held it until independence on February 4, 1948, ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles