Serbia and Montenegro

The country of serbia and Montenegro has two member states: The state of Montenegro and the state of Serbia. Serbia includes the Autonomous Province of Vojvodina and the Autonomous Province of Kosovo and Metohija, which is currently under an international administration. Serbia and Montenegro is situated in southeast Europe on the Balkan Peninsula with access to the Adriatic Sea. It covers a territory of 39,654 square miles (102,173 square kilometers). The country borders on Bulgaria, Romania, Hungary, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Albania, and Macedonia.

Serbia and Montenegro has a population of 8,118,146 inhabitants (excluding Kosovo and Metohija). The capital of the country is Belgrade. Serbia and Montenegro is a multinational state with 37 different nationalities. Most of the population (67 percent) are of south Slavic origin. Geographically, Serbia ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles