Swaziland is a small, mountainous, landlocked country located between South Africa and Mozambique. Home to about 1.1 million people, its total land area is just over 17,000 square kilometers. The country is divided into four geographic regions: The Highveld, The Middleveld, The Lowveld, and Lubombo. The Highveld, in the west, has an average altitude of about 1,300 meters. This region receives the most rainfall in the country and has the coolest temperatures. The Middleveld has an average elevation of 700 meters and is warmer and drier than the Highveld. The Lowveld, with an average elevation of 300 meters, is the center of sugar cane production, the nation's main industry. The fourth region, the Lubombo, is an escarpment along the Lowveld with variable climate and ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles