Kyrgyzstan: 1900 to Present: South, Central, and West Asia

Kyrgyzstan is a landlocked Turkic country in central Asia bordered by China, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan. The current Kyrgyz borders are a result of Soviet-era decisions and were internationally recognized once Kyrgyzstan gained its independence after the ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles