Iraq is a state in southwest Asia with an area of a little over 169,000 square miles. Before 1914, what is Iraq today consisted of three vilayets of the Ottoman Empire: Basra, Baghdad, and Mosul. Britain occupied this territory during World War I when the ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles