• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is a federation of seven emirates in the Middle East: Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah, and Umm al-Quwain. Each emirate is ruled by a hereditary emir, and a president rules over the federation ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles