• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index


The Swiss Confederation is a federal republic made up of 26 cantons, with its capital in Bern. A landlocked nation located in western Europe, Switzerland has a population of approximately 7.66 million residents and recognizes four official languages, including French, German, ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles