Samoa—known until 1997 as Western Samoa (distinguishing it from American Samoa) and before the 20th century as the Navigators' Islands—encompasses the western Samoan Islands in the Pacific Ocean and has been independent from New Zealand since 1962. The Samoan islands are ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles