Today all 50 states and the District of Columbia have some provision on their books for securing the nonadversarial dissolution of marriage through no-fault divorce. Nevertheless, until 1970, when California became the first state to institute no-fault, divorce was attainable ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles