• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index


Paraguay is a South American country sometimes called Corazón de America (the heart of America). Originally colonized by Spain in the 16th century, it gained its independence in 1811, and its current government was formed after a 1989 military coup overthrew ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles