• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index


The Netherlands, sometimes referred to synecdochically as Holland (although North and South Holland are only two of the country's 12 provinces), is a northern European country that also holds several islands in the Caribbean. Host to many of the Western world's ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles