• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

Congo, Democratic Republic of the

The Democratic Republic of the Congo, the second-largest country in Africa by area, is a central African country previously known as the Congo Free State, Belgian Congo, and Zaire. (It is not to be confused with the Republic of the Congo, ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles