Luckenbill, David F.: Stages in Violence

David F. Luckenbill's theory of the six stages in violence was one of the first micro-sociological theories to account for the ways in which criminal homicide develops through the course of interaction. Building on Erving Goffman's work, Luckenbill theorized that cases ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles