Rural law enforcement in the United States is carried out by three distinct agencies that operate at the municipal, county, and state levels of government. These agencies are the municipal police, the office of the sheriff, and one of two specific ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles