Habitual felony laws—commonly known as “three-strikes” laws—have been enacted since 1994 by lawmakers at the federal and state levels. These laws require that judges sentence offenders with three convictions to long prison terms. Aimed at repeat offenders, three-strikes laws are ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles