• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

Africa, Sub-Saharan

Sub-Saharan Africa consists of four major regions in Africa: west, east, central, and southern Africa. About 48 independent countries exist within the region. The term sub-Saharan Africa is usually used to depict the geographical area of the African continent ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles