The Arctic is the region of Earth where the sun never rises for one24-hour period in the winter and never sets for one 24-hour period in the summer. This area has been demarcated as north of the 66.5° north latitude and ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles