• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

The Animal Kingdom is divided into 25 to 30 major groups called phyla (singular, phylum): the Arthropoda (insects and spiders), Mollusca,Coelenterata (sea “anemones and jellyfish”), Echinodermata (starfish and sea urchins), and many other phyla that most people would ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles