• Entry
  • Reader's guide
  • Entries A-Z
  • Subject index

Apes, in the past, have been classified as a single group of primates. The current nomenclature divides apes into two distinct families: the greater apes and the lesser apes. The lesser apes are in the family Hylobatidae, consisting of 11 ...

    • Loading...
    locked icon

    Sign in to access this content

    Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

    • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
    • Read modern, diverse business cases
    • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles