Apes, Greater

Current nomenclature divides the apes into two distinct families: the greater apes and the lesser apes. Historically, apes were classified together in the family Pongidae, which excluded humans. Now there are two families, Hominidae and Hylobatidae. The greater apes comprise the ...

  • Loading...
locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles