Affective Domain

  • Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size

  • Entry
  • Entries A-Z

  • An element of a theory first presented by Bloom and Krathwohl (1956, 1965) that encompasses both a system of knowing or perceiving and a hierarchical taxonomy of objectives for instruction and assessment. The five levels in the taxonomy are presented as levels of maturity, wherein the subject's development could be described by a systematic hierarchy: Receiving, or awareness, is the lowest level. Then follow responding, or a reaction or behavior related to an experience; valuing, or involvement or commitment relative to the experience; organization, or making the event one's own by integrating it into one's priorities; and characterization, or acting consistently with the new value. As the descriptions suggest, higher levels involve deeper and more personal ownership of the material at stake. In writing learning ...

    Looks like you do not have access to this content.


    Don’t know how to login?

    Click here for free trial login.

    • [0-9]
    • A
    • B
    • C
    • D
    • E
    • F
    • G
    • H
    • I
    • J
    • K
    • L
    • M
    • N
    • O
    • P
    • Q
    • R
    • S
    • T
    • U
    • V
    • W
    • X
    • Y
    • Z

    Back to Top

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website