• Citations
  • Add to My List
  • Text Size

  • Entry
  • Entries A-Z

  • One half of the earth, dividing the earth into either Northern and Southern or Eastern and Western Hemispheres. The Northern Hemisphere, comprising mainly North America, Europe, and Asia, contains most of the world's population, whereas the Southern Hemisphere hosts significantly less of the world's population but contains the remaining four of the seven continents. The earth is also divided into Eastern and Western halves, usually demarcated by the Prime Meridian and consisting of Africa, Asia, Australia, and Europe in the Eastern Hemisphere and North and South America in the Western Hemisphere.


    Looks like you do not have access to this content.


    Don’t know how to login?

    Click here for free trial login.

    • [0-9]
    • A
    • B
    • C
    • D
    • E
    • F
    • G
    • H
    • I
    • J
    • K
    • L
    • M
    • N
    • O
    • P
    • Q
    • R
    • S
    • T
    • U
    • V
    • W
    • X
    • Y
    • Z

    Back to Top

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website