• Summary
  • Contents

Key Concepts in Educational Assessment provides expert definitions and interpretations of common terms within the policy and practice of educational assessment. Concepts such as validity, assessment for learning, measurement, comparability and differentiation are discussed, and there is broad coverage of UK and international terminology. Drawing on the considerable expertise of the authors, the entries provide: - clear definitions; - accounts of the key issues; - authoritative and reliable information; - suggestions for further reading

Created to support students of education on undergraduate and postgraduate courses, and established education professionals including those who are members of the Chartered Institute of Educational Assessors (CIEA), this book is an accessible guide for anyone engaged in educational assessment.

Tina Isaacs is Director of the MA in Educational Assessment at the Institute ...

Quality Assurance
Quality assurance

Quality assurance (QA) is the process of determining whether products or services meet or exceed customer expectations. QA incorporates design, development, production and service. The most popular tool used to determine quality assurance is the Shewhart Cycle, developed by Dr W. Edwards Deming (1994), consisting of four steps: Plan, Do, Check, and Act (PDCA). The four QA steps within the PDCA model stand for:

  • Plan: establish the objectives and processes required to deliver the desired results
  • Do: implement the process
  • Check: monitor and evaluate the process by testing the results against the ...

locked icon

Sign in to access this content

Get a 30 day FREE TRIAL

  • Watch videos from a variety of sources bringing classroom topics to life
  • Read modern, diverse business cases
  • Explore hundreds of books and reference titles